Texas is changing from CHL (Concealed Handgun License) to LTC, or License To Carry. At our LTC classes (Texas License To Carry Handgun) at TargetMaster, expect to learn relevant real world material along with the rules and regulations necessary to pass the test. Our ability to instruct up to 18 students per class in our facility has enabled us to offer a better teacher to student ratio so you can have your questions answered.
Know what Austin’s license fees are and what you are required to do.
- 1 day course on a Saturday from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM (includes an hour-long lunch break and short breaks during the day)
- What to bring: Firearm, factory ammo (50 rounds, no bi-metal or steel core) and Driver’s License or State ID card
- $90 LTC Course
- $40 State Fee
- Professional classroom instruction with Texas certified and insured instructors
- Range qualification on Texas DPS approved range
- Notary work
- Eye and Ear protection
- Preparation assistance
- December 18th, 2021
- 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
- Instructor: Mitch & Linda
- Payment Due Upon Registration
Cancellations or Reschedules
CANCELATIONS OR RESCHEDULES
No Refunds or Reschedules can be made within 5 Days of the date of the class. We will call you the Monday before your class date as a reminder.
Please contact us by phone or email if you can’t make the class and we will be happy to move you into another class.
First Time Getting Your License?
The LTC class teaches information on the laws dealing with the use of deadly force, carrying of a concealed handgun or open carry, and the responsibility of carrying and discharging a firearm in self-defense. However, because the class is based on teaching a person the laws of Texas about using a firearm, it assumes that the person already knows how to shoot, so there will be NO training in the basics of firing a pistol.
If you need to have the basics covered, please sign up for our private gun instruction.
For specifics on Texas LTC rules and regulations, click on this link to the Texas Department of Public Safety FAQ page. For the Authoritative comprehensive online resource to the Texas LTC program, please follow this link to the Texas Department of Public Safety Concealed Handgun Licensing Page.
We can no longer do the fingerprints here, as the State of Texas now requires and accepts only the L1 Fingerprinting that are scanned and sent down by L1 Fingerprinting. We can still do the notaries here.
Companies that offer Self Defense Legal Coverage:
1. CCW Safe
Criminal – Civil – Administrative
Immediate bail coverage up to $1M
2. Texas Law Shield
Criminal – Civil
www.texaslawshield.com use the Promo Code: Scooter
for 2 extra months of coverage with your yearly plan purchase
There are other companies out there, these are just the 2 that we recommend.
You should find one that you are comfortable with and carry their coverage.